PensionLink

Our quarterly newsletter PensionLink keeps you informed on market movements and the global outlook while providing updates in retirement planning. Our investment experts from around the world provide their views on current events with Asian managers giving particular local insight. Stay up-to-date on important investment news and read PensionLink.

Editions

Expand all
Collapse allExpand all

Q1 2017

How pension investors should position themselves in light of the current environment.

 How pension investors should position themselves in light of the current environment.

 

The US reported a gain of 235,000 jobs and healthy wage growth in February, setting the stage for the Federal Reserve to continue to raise interest rates in 2017 after the 25bp hike in March. Invesco has a positive global outlook for developed markets. With liquidity conditions expected to remain favorable, growth conditions are likely to gradually improve. However, the uncertainty over policies and structural matters may keep markets somewhat volatile. Invesco navigates the investment landscape and provides you with global events that affect your pension.

Q4 2016

Asian corporate earnings for 2017

 Asian corporate earnings for 2017


This year, Asia ex Japan earnings growth is expected to be largely flat after the consensus’ ongoing downward revisions throughout the year. With limited top-line growth worldwide, Asian companies are finding ways to enhance earnings. We believe the bottoming-out of earnings will be a key factor in support of Asia ex Japan equities. Our view that fiscalyear 2017 margins should be relatively resilient is twofold. First, Asian companies should see an improvement in earnings from tighter expense controls. Second, we believe the decline in input prices will provide relief for consumers as well as specific industries that are reliant on raw material inputs, including manufacturers, refiners and transportation companies. Similarly, after rounds of monetary easing, lower financing costs will also provide a better operating environment for corporates.
 

Archive

 

Missed out an issue when you went off on holiday or business trip? Check out the past editions here.

積金脈搏

景順的季刊積金脈搏,助您掌握市場動向和環球經濟展望,而且提供有關退休計劃的最新資訊。由景順來自世界各地的景順投資專家,與您分享最新市場觀點,並由亞洲區內的投資專家經理提供本地見解。緊貼重要投資資訊,請閱讀積金脈搏。
 

季刊

全部展開
全部隱藏全部展開

2017年第一期

目前形勢對退休投資的啟示

目前形勢對退休投資的啟示

美國公布2月份新增235,000職位,工資亦出現健康增長,聯儲局於今年3月加息25點子後,年內預料會繼續加息。成熟市場仍然值得看好。資金動能繼續利好,增長可望逐步改善,但面對不明朗的政策及結構因素,市場可會出現波幅。景順將檢視現時投資形勢,並與您探討影響退休金的環球事件。

2016年第四期

2017年亞洲企業盈利的前景

2017年亞洲企業盈利的前景

今年以來,市場共識不斷下調亞洲(日本除外)的盈利預測,目前2016年的盈利預期增長,大致持平。全球各地營收增長有限,亞洲公司為了加強盈利,必須另辟途徑。我們相信盈利見底,將成為支撐亞洲(日本除外)股票表現的主要因素。2017年盈利率預料相對穩健,可分兩方面來說:第一,亞洲公司將因更嚴謹的成本費用控制,而改善盈利;第二,原料價格的下降,相信可為消費者及一些較依賴原材料的行業(包括製造、煉油加工、與運輸公司)減輕負擔。同理,在多次貨幣寬鬆政策之後,較低的財務成本,將為企業提供更好的經營環境。

昔日季刊

您有因為旅遊或商務出差以致錯過其中一期通訊嗎? 按此瀏覽昔日季刊。